Kele has announced his new album ‘2042’, previewed with new single ‘Jungle Bunny’

It's due later this year.

Kele has announced his new album ‘2042’, previewed with new single ‘Jungle Bunny’.

“There is a history of black entertainers feeling that after they have achieved a certain level of success that they are above discussions of race but that idea is a delusion,” Kele says.

“As a person of colour living in the western world, it does not matter how much wealth one accumulates, race will follow you wherever you go. With JUNGLE BUNNY I wanted explore this idea: In a time of such rampant division and public racism, what is the responsibility of the black entertainer?”

His fourth solo record, the full-length is due on 8th November via his own KOLA Records, in association with !K7.

The full track listing reads:

1. Jungle Bunny
2. Past Lives Interlude
3. Let England Burn
4. St Kaepernick Wept
5. Guava Rubicon
6. My Business
7. Ceiling Games
8. Where She Came From Interlude
9. Between Me And My Maker
10. Natural Hair
11. Cyril’s Blood
12. Secrets West 29Th
13. Catching Feelings
14. A Day Of National Shame Interlude
15. Ocean View
16. Back Burner

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Peace offer up a five-star evening of rock star swagger in London
Empire State Bastard have released a new single, 'Stutter'
Tove Lo has shared her new single, 'I Like U'