Kenny Beats has announced his debut solo album, ‘LOUIE’

The full-length is set to arrive next week.

Kenny Beats has announced his debut solo album, ‘LOUIE’.

Set to arrive on 31st August – that’s next Wednesday – Kenny explains: “I always said that I wouldn’t do a solo album because I didn’t have anything to say. Finally, I did,”

“Something dark turned into something beautiful. This album encapsulated the feeling of that one month.”

The producer – famed for working with acts including Vince Staples, IDLES, Rico Nasty and Denzel Curry – will follow up an appearance at London’s All Points East this past weekend with an appearance at New York City’s Summerstage in Central Park next month. He’ll follow that up in Miami at III Points Festival this October and in Los Angeles at The Shrine this November.

The tracklisting for ‘LOUIE’ reads:

  1. Leonard
  2. Parenthesis
  3. Hold My Head
  4. So They Say
  5. Family Tree
  6. Hooper
  7. Still
  8. Moire
  9. Get Around
  10. Eternal
  11. Last Words
  12. Drop 10
  13. The Perch
  14. Really Really
  15. That Third Thing
  16. Rotten
  17. Hot Hand
Boston Manor have confirmed their fifth album, 'Sundiver', for September
Bat For Lashes has shared a new single inspired by sleep deprived hallucinations - check out 'At Your Feet'
Mary In The Junkyard have released their debut EP, and dropped a video for 'Goop'