kid apollo have completed the deluxe edition of their recent EP, ‘u the real star here’, with the tender new addition, ‘btw’

The new song completes the deluxe edition of their ‘u the real star here’ EP.
Photo credit: Milo Belgrove

London-based trio kid apollo have released a new track, ‘btw’.

The new song arrived on December 15th via Sweat Entertainment and completes the group’s deluxe rerelease of their latest EP, ‘u the real star here’, which arrived last month.

A tender cut grounded by a bittersweet acoustic instrumental, vocalist Jimmy HM says that the track addresses the need to escape from difficult situations: “this song was a way of me validating myself going out and just doing things that waste my time in order to take my mind off of something. Sometimes this is the best way to deal with it, as it’s the only way to free up your mind of the situation.”

“What we have realised through meeting other people is that we’re all the same and nobody has it as fixed up as you think,” Theo Ratigan offers on the themes of their EP project. “We have just gone from being teenagers and people forget that.”

You can listen to ‘btwhere, and check out ‘u the real star here (Deluxe)here – the full tracklist reads as below:

1. morning (intro)
2. all on me
3. lost in her phone
4. leave her
5. camera shy
6. u the real star here
7. btw.

kid apollo are also set to support dexter at London’s MOTH Club tonight, December 16th.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Atlanta mathcore band The Callous Daoboys have released a new EP teaser, 'Pushing The Pink Envelope'
Drug Store Romeos, Lucinda Chua and more have joined the line-up for London festival Mirrors
Bastille have released a video for their 'Pompeii' collaboration with composer Hans Zimmer