Kilder has shared his new EP, ‘Unearth’, with the highlight track, ‘Why You Always Look So Sad?’

The project arrived in full on December 16th via VLF Records.
Photo Credit: Lois Cohen

Electronic producer Kilder has unveiled his new eight-track EP, ‘Unearth’.

The project includes all five single releases – ‘Love Enough’, ‘Do It Again’, ‘Find Me’, ‘Comfort Me’, and ‘I Don’t Feel Like Talking’ – as well as three brand new tracks, including the highlight track, ‘Why You Always Look So Sad?’.

Featuring singer-songwriter Gretel Hänlyn, the collaboration blends her grugy guitars with Kilder‘s percussive stylings. “‘WYALSS’ is probably the rawest sound on the EP,” he says. “I wanted to play at both ends of the spectrum and make a track that develops from really chill to really aggro. Hopefully, the chorus is a bit of a surprise when you first hear it. And I have to say a big thanks to Gretel as it was her voice that inspired the idea, she has such a dynamic range, sonically and emotionally. A track like this is only possible with a singer like her.”

“The EP is called ‘Unearth’ partly as a synonym to (self)discovery,” the Dutch artist explains of the wider project. “I didn’t limit myself or try to make it a cohesive sound throughout, I wanted to just experiment with new sounds and mine a few different areas of music. I like so much different music myself, I don’t quite know what I want to focus on yet and I don’t want to box myself in.”

“I’m hoping to have a long career and I see my first two EPs as sandboxes, places to play without too much pressure or stress,” he adds. “I’ve learned so much from the process and now I feel ready to start work on my debut album.”

You can listen to ‘Unearthhere – the full tracklist reads as below:

1. Love Enough
2. Do It Again
3. Find Me
4. Save Me
5. Comfort Me
6. I Don’t Feel Like Talking
7. Move Forward
8. Why You Always Look So Sad?

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Girls Aloud have extended their 2024 UK & Ireland arena tour with 14 new shows
Years & Years has released a new single, 'A Very Fun Bad Idea', produced with Georgia
Spector have released a star-studded new video for 'Not Another Weekend'