King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard have dropped a new video for their single ‘Dragon’

The band's new record is set for release later in June.

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard have shared a new video for ‘Dragon’.

It’s the latest cut from the band’s new double-LP album. ‘PetroDragonic Apocalypse; or, Dawn of Eternal Night: An Annihilation of Planet Earth and the Beginning of Merciless Damnation’ is set for release on 16th June on KGLW. 

Of ‘Dragon’, drummer Michael Cavanagh says: “Ahh my sweet baby Dragon is here fresh out of hell’s womb, summoned by the humans at the end of their pitiful road. It’s hard, fast and here to disrupt the natural order and annihilate everything in its path, so turn it up Sammy!”

Check it out below.

The album’s full tracklisting reads:

  1. Motor Spirit – 8.33
  2. Supercell – 5.06
  3. Converge – 6.16
  4. Witchcraft – 5.04
  5. Gila Monster – 4.36
  6. Dragon – 9.45
  7. Flamethrower – 9.21
  8. Dawn of Eternal Night feat. Leah Senior (Audiobook, Vinyl Only) – 14.22
The May issue of Dork, featuring A. G. Cook, Djo, English Teacher, Luke Hemmings, WILLOW and more, is out now
Dua Lipa has released a new single inspired by knowing what you're getting into, 'Illusion'
Nell Mescal has released a new single about moving on, 'Yellow Dresser'