King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard have announced an album with new single ‘Gila Monster’

The record is set for release in June.

King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard have announced a new double-LP album.

‘PetroDragonic Apocalypse; or, Dawn of Eternal Night: An Annihilation of Planet Earth and the Beginning of Merciless Damnation’ is set for release on 16th June on KGLW. They’ve also shared its lead single, ‘Gila Monster’.

The accompanying video was directed by SPOD, who explains: “I wanted to shoot Lord of the Rings 4 but also make a video game, so I mixed both mediums and came up with this majestic journey for truth and power in a cursed world. I mixed 3D animation, modelling & live footage in a 3D video game program to create this marvellous voyage of man & beast. Friend or foe?”

Check it out below.

The album’s full tracklisting reads:

  1. Motor Spirit – 8.33
  2. Supercell – 5.06
  3. Converge – 6.16
  4. Witchcraft – 5.04
  5. Gila Monster – 4.36
  6. Dragon – 9.45
  7. Flamethrower – 9.21
  8. Dawn of Eternal Night feat. Leah Senior (Audiobook, Vinyl Only) – 14.22

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Honeymoan have released a new single, 'Sit Right'
Aluna has announced her second album, 'MYCELiUM'
Yungblud is kicking off a brand new era with his new single, 'Lowlife'