Lanterns On The Lake have announced their new studio album, ‘Spook The Herd’

Plus some shows and stuff.

Lanterns On The Lake have announced their new studio album, ‘Spook The Herd’.

Due for release on 21st February via Bella Union, it’ll be accompanied by an extensive UK tour including a headline show at London’s EartH. There’s also a teaser-track, in the form of lead cut ‘Every Atom’.

Vocalist Hazel Wilde says: “This is a song about grief and how your subconscious takes a long time to accept when someone is dead and gone forever, even when the rational side of you understands it. I put that idea into a story where the narrator is my subconscious searching for someone in this dream-like fictional world. I go to the extremes to search for even just a trace of them… through all of space and time, splitting every atom, ‘until Andromeda and the Milky Way collide’. I won’t give up. I can’t let go.”

Check out ‘Every Atom’ below, and catch the band live at the following:

02 Leeds – Brudenell Social Club
03 Manchester – Deaf Institute
04 Newcastle – Boiler Shop
15 London – EartH
16 Brighton – Patterns
17 Exeter – Phoenix
18 Nottingham – Bodega
22 Birmingham – Castle & Falcon
23 Norwich – Waterfront Studio
24 Cambridge – Portland Arms
25 Bristol – Thekla
30 Glasgow – King Tuts

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Peace offer up a five-star evening of rock star swagger in London
Empire State Bastard have released a new single, 'Stutter'
Tove Lo has shared her new single, 'I Like U'