Latitude has announced a few more bands, plus some top comedy including QI, Adam Buxton and Ed Miliband

Phobophobes, The Orielles, Francobollo and Bloxx are among the new bands.
Loads more names have been announced for the Latitude bill.

Leading the new bands are Phobophobes (pictured), The Orielles, Francobollo and Bloxx, with Porches, Hudson Taylor, Girlhood, Nelson Can, Husky Loops, Bryde, Caro and IAMDDB also confirmed.

On the ‘other stuff’ bill meanwhile, there’s QI (Live), Adam Buxton’s Bug X, Ed Miliband and Geoff Lloyd’s Reasons to be Cheerful podcast, Dylan Moran, Alan Davies, Matt Richardson, Marcus Bridgstocke, and Table Manners with Jessie Ware.

“The last time I presented QI Live (at the University of Kent), I was offered the job of permanent host,” says Sandi Toksvig. “Can’t wait to see what they come up with this time…”

Ed Miliband adds: “Latitude is a great chance to bring positive, optimistic ideas about making the country better to an engaged audience. And Geoff said we had to do it so he didn’t have to pay for his ticket.”

They join a line-up that already features headline sets from Solange, The Killers and Alt-J, as well as performances from Wolf Alice, The Vaccines, Rag’n’Bone Man, Jessie Ware, Fickle Friends, Tune-Yards, Alvvays, Confidence Man, Hinds, IDLES, Pip Blom, Japandroids, Ibeyi, Black Honey, Parquet Courts and The Breeders.

Latitude will take place from 12th-15th July at Henham Park in Suffolk.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Declan McKenna has confirmed a new headline tour, including a night at Ally Pally
Torres has announced a new album with "rage song" 'Collect'
Sleater-Kinney have announced their eleventh studio album, 'Little Rope'