Lauren Spencer Smith has released a new single, ‘That Part’, from her upcoming debut album

Her debut full-length is set for release in July.

Lauren Spencer Smith has released a new single, ‘That Part’.

It’s a cut from her just-announced debut album, ‘Mirror’. Her first full-length will arrive on 14th July, and it’s an incredibly personal effort for the artist.

“I’ve been working on this album for years,” she says. “It has been with me through so much in my life, the highs and the lows, and it means more to me than I can put into words. It tells a story of reflection, healing and growth.

“I went through a hard breakup, and the album tells the story of that all, the journey of that and now being in a more happy relationship. The title comes from the one thing in my life that’s seen me in every emotion through that journey— my bedroom and bathroom mirror.”

Give it a listen below.

You can catch her on tour soon, too:

28 Manchester, UK – O2 Ritz
29 Leeds, UK – Beckett Student’s Union

1 Glasgow, UK – SWG3 Galvanisers
2 Birmingham, UK – O2 Institute
4 Dublin, Ireland – Academy
7 Bristol, UK – SWX
9 London, UK – O2 Forum Kentish Town

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Baby Queen has dropped the first single from her debut album - check out 'Dream Girl'
Jazmin Bean has released a new single, 'Piggie'
UPSAHL has released her new project, 'THE PHX TAPES: VOLUME TWO'