LCD Soundsystem’s new album ‘American Dream’ is out on 1st September

They've got a full UK and European tour too,
The LCD Soundsystem news is coming fast this morning!

Fresh off the back of the announcement of a trio of UK dates comes news of the band’s new album, and a much expanded UK and European jaunt.

We’d already had news that the band would play Manchester’s Warehouse Project and London’s Alexandra Palace. Now they’ve expanded that to include dates in mainland Europe and a show at Glasgow’s Barrowlands, as well as confirming the details for that comeback record.

Titled ‘American Dream’, the band’s new full-length will be released on September 1st. Including the already released title track, as well as the other previously heard song ‘Call The Police’, the track listing reads:

01. Oh Baby

02. Other Voices

03. I Used To

04. Change Yr Mind

05. How Do You Sleep?

06. Tonite

07. Call The Police

08. American Dream

09. Emotional Haircut

10. Black Screen


Meanwhile, the tour dates now read:


8 Copenhagen, DK: Vega

9 Copenhagen, DK: Vega

11 Amsterdam, NL: Paradiso

12 Amsterdam, NL: Paradiso

13 Paris, FR: L’Olympia

14 Paris, FR: L’Olympia

16 Manchester, UK: The Warehouse Project

17 Manchester, UK: The Warehouse Project

19 Glasgow, UK: The Barrowland Ballroom

22 London, UK: Alexandra Palace

Tickets for the shows go on sale at 9am this Wednesday 21st June.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Atlanta mathcore band The Callous Daoboys have released a new EP teaser, 'Pushing The Pink Envelope'
Drug Store Romeos, Lucinda Chua and more have joined the line-up for London festival Mirrors
Bastille have released a video for their 'Pompeii' collaboration with composer Hans Zimmer