Leicester newcomers Kermes are going to release their debut in April 2018

Talk about planning ahead.
Leicester quartet Kermes have announced their debut album, and shared a video for ‘The Argonauts’.

‘We Choose Pretty Names’ is out on 13th April via Robot Needs Home; it follows on from 2016’s ‘You See Others Seeing You’ EP.

The record was tracked at Seamus Wong studios in Leicester with John Helps of Maybeshewill looking after production duties, and mastered by Forward Russia’s Tom Woodhead.

Kermes will be touring the UK next year with Taco Hell in January and Happy Accidents in April:


02 Exeter Cavern – Exeter

04 The Sunflower Loung – Birmingham (w/ Taco Hell)

05 Hydra Bookshop – Bristol (w/ Taco Hell)

06 The Bodega – Nottingham (w/ Taco Hell)


14 YMCA – Leicester

18 Gwdihw – Cardiff (w/ Happy Accidents)

19 Nottingham – TBC (w/ Happy Accidents)

20 Wharf Chambers – Leeds (w/ Happy Accidents)

Watch ‘The Argonauts’ below.


  • cover
    Dork Radio
Will Joseph Cook has dropped a new single, 'BORN TO LOSE': "It definitely is a bit nihilistic"
Debby Friday has shared a new single ahead of her upcoming UK tour dates - check out 'let u in'
KEG worry about their "more handsome and intelligent peers" on new single, 'Quip Quash'