Liars are going to release a 17-track sequel to latest album ‘TFCF’

That's a lot of songs, guys.

Liars have announced a sequel for their latest album ‘TFCF’.

‘Titles With The Word Fountain’ will be released packaged with ‘TFCF’ digitally and on cassette on 21st September, then on vinyl on 2nd November.

It’s a whopping seventeen tracks long, and was recorded during the album sessions – but they’re not just outtakes, apparently.

“To me it’s more like a sequel,” says Angus. “I chose the songs that appear on TFCF based on how well they addressed the trauma of a failed creative relationship, whereas the material on Titles With The Word Fountain is more playful despite revolving around the same sentiments.”

Listen to the first track ‘Murdrum’ below, and find the track listing after the jump.

97 Tears

Face In Ski Mask Bodies To The Wind


Pure Context

Double Elegy

Left’s Got Power Right Hasn’t

Past Future Split


Fantail Creeps

Perky Cut

Feed The Truth

Gawking At The Accident

Absence Blooms

Extracts From The Seated Sequence

On Giving Up

Sound Of Burning Rubbish

A Kind Of Stopwatch

No Help Pamphlet (The Alpha Ceti Orchestra Remix)

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Paris Texas have released a new 35-minute live performance and interview video, 'Live From Mars'
beabadoobee has released a new album, 'Live In London', recorded at Brixton Academy
Olivia Dean has released a new EP, 'Ladies Room'