Libertines, Nine Inch Nails and more announced for Meltdown Festival

This year's lineup is curated by The Cure's Robert Smith.
The first acts for this years Meltdown Festival in London have been announced. This year the lineup has been curated by The Cure’s Robert Smith and it’s fair to say he has quite good taste.

Running from June 15-24 at London’s Southbank Centre, the festival features a series of headline shows by some huge acts of Smith’s choosing.

Among the bands topping the bill are The Libertines, Manic Street Preachers and Nine Inch Nails. There’s also slots for the likes of Deftones, Mogwai, Placebo and My Bloody Valentine. You’ve got to hand it to Smith that’s a hell of a lineup.

Tickets go on sale to Southbank members on 13th March and the general public (i.e. most of us) on Thursday March 15th. Head here for all the details.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Another Sky have announced their second album, 'Beach Day': "Two eras on one album; who do we think we are?"
Taking Back Sunday have booked a short UK tour for March 2024
Georgia is the special guest on tonight's edition of Down With Boring