Lola Young has released her new single, ‘Stream of Consciousness’

The track is out now via Day One / Island Records.
Photo credit: Charlotte Patmore

Lola Young has shared her new single, ‘Stream of Consciousness’

‘Stream of Consciousness’ is the artist’s first release since January this year, when she dropped ‘So Sorry’. It sees her return with a bang, with the promise of more exciting new things to come for Lola in the new year. 

On ‘Stream of Consciousness’, Lola says: “It’s a contemplation of who I am, my insecurities, the mistakes I have made and what I’ve learned from them to grow into the young woman I am becoming. ‘Stream of Consciousness’ is an introduction to my new sound; my upcoming music feels like I’m channelling a depth of creativity I’ve never accessed before, and I’m excited to share with everyone.”

Lola has also shared news of a headline tour next year, with tickets available here. The full dates are as follows:

28 Bristol, The Fleece
29 London, Electric Brixton
31 Manchester, Gorilla

1 Paris, Les Etoiles Theatre
2 Amsterdam, Paradiso
4 Cologne, Jaki
5 Berlin, Privatclub
6 Hamburg, Nochtwache

You can listen to ‘Stream of Consciousness’ here.

Marina confirms her sixth album on the way for 2025
Fat Dog have unleashed their brutal new single 'Wither' alongside a 90s-inspired video
Master Peace has teamed up with Wale for a new single, 'Home'