London Grammar have announced a new remix collection

The record will feature 16 tracks and is out on 21st July.
Photo Credit: Alex Waespi

London Grammar have announced the upcoming release of a remix collection, ‘London Grammar – The Remixes’.

The record will feature 16 tracks and is out on 21st July.

It will present some of the band’s previous remixes, but also new reworkings from Dot Major, goddard., Jamie Jones, Joris Voorn and brand new original music from the group in collaboration with CamelPhat and SebastiAn.

Hannah Reid said, “All three of us grew up listening to electronic music.  I remember buying CDs from a vending machine at Fabric. When me Dan and Dot first met we bonded over so much music – from the most obscure to the most commercial electronic sounds. Remixes from electronic artists have formed a huge part of our career and success as a band. They’ve influenced our live shows and taken us into a different space. This collection is a celebration of all the above. We are forever grateful for the impact electronic music has had on our career.”

You can check out the lead release from the collection, a Dot Major remix of Baby It’s You below:

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Who are The ChurnUps, the mystery band on the Glastonbury 2023 line-up?
Creeper brought the drama to Slam Dunk South, and it looked like this - photos
Foo Fighters have released a new ten-minute epic from their upcoming album - check out 'The Teacher'