Wakefield’s Long Division Festival has announced its first wave of artists for 2022

Sea Power and Field Music are leading the new names.

Wakefield’s Long Division Festival has announced its first wave of artists for 2022.

The event – which runs from 10th-12th June across various venues – will be headlined by Sea Power, with further sets from Field Music, The Howl & The Hum, Life, W. H. Lung, LYR, Clockworks, Haiku Salut, Venus Grrrls, Honeyglaze, Chloe Foy, Genn, Scarlet, Fiat Lux, Prima Queen, Deadletter, Memes, Blue Bendy, Mi Mye, Mollie Coddled, Seazoo, Shelf Lives, ODAS, Josephine Sillars, Team Picture, Household Dogs and Pleasure Centre.

Dean Freeman, Founder / Director, Long Division, says “We’re hugely excited about 2022 here at Long Division; we’ve got a brand new staff team, all under 25 and full of energy and ideas. We feel we’ve got a great mix of new and legendary in our first announcements and feel that we can keep punching above our weight.

“I want to say to everyone out there though; 2022 is the year you use it or lose it. Not just us; all festivals, venues, artists, record shops and more. 2021 was rough but there was a level of support and goodwill available to most. This year I fear there will be a sense of ‘back to normal’ and more of the things we love will disappear. I almost feel bad promoting something as ‘luxury’ as a music festival when bills are soaring and the planet is burning. That’s why we’re committing to lots of things this year; keeping our ticket prices mega-competitive, ring fencing 5% of our tickets sales for environmental causes, pushing on with our vital education work and giving a platform to all these amazing artists who deserve your support.

“So if you can, and if you want to be a hero – grab yourself and your friends a ticket. Do it sooner rather than later. I really feel, for the impact it has, the cost of that ticket makes so much happen. Thank you!”

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Koyo are a band on the cusp of going supernova
Sky Ferreira has announced a new UK headline tour for 2024
Lynks has announced a new UK tour for 2024, and dropped single 'NEW BOYFRIEND'