Long Division has announced the first lot of names for 2021’s festival

Feat. The Futureheads, Lanterns on the Lake, Brix & the Extricated and more.

Long Division has announced a bunch of bands for 2021.

The festival’s tenth edition will take place on Saturday 25th September in venues across Wakefield’s city centre, with many acts carrying over from 2020’s cancelled festival.

Artists announced today (Thursday, 11th March) include The Futureheads, The Lovely Eggs, Lanterns On The Lake, Brix & The Extricated, Roddy Woomble, Big Joanie, Peggy Sue and many more.

Founder / Director Dean Freeman says: “It’s such a strange mix of emotions to ‘be back’ with another lineup announcement. It honestly felt like the early days again, where it was exciting just to design a poster and see those names laid out, ready to share with the world. We want to give people the best possible Long Division we can. Not the biggest ever, but one that celebrates not just our ten years, and not just the return of live music but also the power of community. People being together – even if it’s with 1 metre gaps and masks and sanitising their hands every 30 minutes. Even if half the audience is watching via a stream. It’s going to be great!

“This year audiences need to put their faith in their promoters, in their festivals, and they need to buy tickets. For Long Division refunds will always be available should the worst happen. And I know that finances may be stretched. But at Long Division that £30 for a ticket goes so far and enables so many artists to perform. Grassroots festivals like this (there are many more) are an essential part of kickstarting this insane machine called live music. We’d love you to join us in Wakefield this year!”

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Spector have released their upbeat new single, 'Another Life': "We must be getting old because we left the acoustic guitar in"
Humour have announced a new EP with an early teaser inspired by a 19th century rubber baron - check out 'Big Money'
Alex Lahey has announced a new deluxe album with bonus single 'Newsreader'