Los Bitchos are back with a new single, ‘La Bomba’

The track marks their first release since their debut album 'Let The Festivities Begin!' in 2022, and the follow-up EP 'PAH!'.

Los Bitchos have released a vibrant new single and video titled ‘La Bomba.’

The track marks their first release since their debut album ‘Let The Festivities Begin!’ in 2022, and the follow-up EP ‘PAH!’.

Infused with 80’s Turkish psych elements, ‘La Bomba’ debuted live at festivals last summer. Discussing the new track, produced by Oli Barton Wood, the band shared their excitement: “‘La Bomba’ is a burst of energy and power! It’s just such a fun song – we started playing it at festivals last summer and the energy felt so good!”

The band explained the genesis of ‘La Bomba’: “The beginning stabs are what came to me (Serra) first as I was cooking in my kitchen. There’s something quite heroic and powerful about the opening guitar tone and the stabs underneath them. The twangy guitar tone cuts through the chaotic landscape of claps, pumping disco bassline and dreamy swirling synth sounds.”

They further elaborated on the song’s influence and structure, noting, “The disco era influence is quite evident in this song, and I think the bassline sets the tone perfectly for this. Structurally, the song delivers straight into a chorus. We wanted to keep this as close to a classic pop structure as possible, everything straight to the point.”

Accompanying the release is a video directed by long-term collaborator Tom Mitchell, described by the band as matching the high energy of the track with “shiny, glitterball moments and moves between performance and surreal segments.” They added, “We had so much fun with make-up and styling for this video. Josefine saw this thing on TikTok where you film in a way which gives the illusion you’re riding a horse, so obviously we had a go and put that in the video last minute on set.”

Los Bitchos have also announced an extensive UK and European tour set for late 2024, with their largest London headline show planned for 7th November at the O2 Forum.

Live Dates:
19 Future Days Festival, Birmingham, UK
20 Button Factory, Dublin, Ireland
22 The Grove, Newcastle, UK
23 Summerhall, Edinburgh, UK
24 QMU, Glasgow, UK
25 Irish Centre, Leeds, UK
26 O2 Ritz, Manchester, UK
28 Junction 2, Cambridge, UK
29 The 1865, Southampton, UK
30 SWX, Bristol, UK

1 Concorde 2, Brighton, UK
2 Lido, Margate, UK
7 O2 Forum, London, UK
12 La Cigale, Paris, France
13 Stereolux, Nantes, France
14 Epicerie Moderne, Lyon, France
15 Locomotiv, Bologna, Italy
16 Mascotte, Zurich, Switzerland
18 Strom, Munich, Germany
19 Wuk, Vienna, Austria
21 Palac Akropolis, Prague, Czech Republic
22 Festsaal, Berlin, Germany
23 Niebo, Warsaw, Poland
25 Knust, Hamburg, Germany
27 Debaser, Stockholm, Sweden
28 Cosmopolite, Oslo, Norway
29 Pustervik, Gothenburg, Sweden
30 Small Vega, Copenhagen, Denmark

2 Burgerweeshuis, Deventer, Netherlands
3 Gebaude 9, Cologne, Germany
4 AB Box, Brussels, Belgium
6 Paradiso, Amsterdam, Netherlands
7 Aeronef, Lille, France

Empire Of The Sun have announced their first record in eight years, fourth album 'Ask That God'
renforshort has released her new project about embracing a fresh start, 'clean hands dirty water'
Wunderhorse have confirmed their biggest UK and Europe tour to date