Los Campesinos! announce new album ‘Sick Scenes’

Set for release next February, it comes alongside the lead track, ‘I Broke Up In Amarante’.
Los Campesinos! are back with a brand new album next year.

Titled ‘Sick Scenes’, the band’s follow up to 2013’s ‘No Blues’ is set for release on February 24th via Wichita Recordings.

It comes alongside the lead track, ‘I Broke Up In Amarante’. “The song’s about battling with bad mental health,” frontman Gareth Campesinos! explains. “Trying to comfort and reason with yourself over something you can’t control. Specifically it’s about how my main coping mechanism was to keep myself constantly drunk in the blistering heat of Amarante while being failed by a largely terrible international football tournament.”

There’s a new batch of tour dates too, including a UK run this coming April and May.

You can check out ‘I Broke Up In Amarante’, as well as those live dates, the album’s tracklisting and artwork, below. You can also give it a spin via our Spotify Brand New Bangers playlist right now, and follow to get the best new music curated straight into your app.


03 Cardiff, Wales – Clwb for Bach

04 Leeds, England – Us vs Them – Brudnell Social Club

05 London, England – UK Moth Club


20 Seattle, WA – The Neptune Theatre *

21 Vancouver, British Columbia – The Imperial *

22 Portland, OR – Doug Fir Lounge *

25 Los Angeles, CA – The Teragram Ballroom *


01 Minneapolis, MN – Triple Rock Social Club

02 Chicago, IL – Metro *

03 Detroit, MI – El Club *

04 Cleveland Heights, OH – Grog Shop *

05 Toronto, Ontario – Velvet Underground *

06 Pittsburgh, PA – Rex Theater *

08 Philadelphia, PA – Theatre of Living Arts *

09 Washington, DC – 9:30 Club *

10 Brooklyn, NY – Warsaw *

11 Boston, MA – Paradise Rock Club *


27 Liverpool, England – Arts Centre

28 Glasgow, Scotland – Stereo

29 Sheffield, England – Queens Social Club

30 London, England – Koko


05 Brighton, England – The Haunt

06 Norwich, England – Arts Centre

07 Birmingham, England – Hare & Hounds

* with Crying

‘Sick Scenes’ tracklisting

01 Renato Dall’Ara (2008)

02 Sad Suppers

03 I Broke Up in Amarante

04 A Slow, Slow Death

05 The Fall of Home

06 5 Flucloxacillin

07 Here’s to the Fourth Time!

08 For Whom the Belly Tolls

09 Got Stendhal’s

10 A Litany/Heart Swells

11 Hung Empty

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Baby Queen has dropped the first single from her debut album - check out 'Dream Girl'
Jazmin Bean has released a new single, 'Piggie'
UPSAHL has released her new project, 'THE PHX TAPES: VOLUME TWO'