Love Fame Tragedy has shared a Black Mirror-inspired video for ‘Backflip’, plus new song ‘Brand New Brain’

He's an EP due next month.

The Wombats’ frontman Matthew ‘Murph’ Murphy has released two new tracks.

Written and recorded under his collaborative solo project, Love Fame Tragedy, ‘Backflip’ features Pixies’ Joey Santiago, alt-J’s Gus Unger-Hamilton, Matt Chamberlain of Soundgarden and Lauren Aquilina.

Speaking about the collaboration, Joey Santiago says: “I tried to put my own spin on it, it was very quick and painless. He pretty much knew what he wanted, when it was good, it was good. He’s a very talented man.”

Murph adds: “When you hear Joey play the guitar you can just tell it’s him and the same thing with Gus with the key melodies he chooses and the distinct sound of his voice. It’s great to have artists and musicians like that playing on songs of your own because it makes them ten times cooler, at least in your own head.”

He’s also shared ’Brand New Brain’, check them both out below – and keep an eye out for his new EP this September.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
glaive has released a new single, 'all i do is try my best'
The Japanese House has released a new song, 'One for sorrow, two for Joni Jones'
Gengahr have released a video for new album title-track, 'Red Sun Titans'