Maggie Rogers has announced her debut album ‘Heard It In A Past Life’

Check out the first single from it, 'Light On'.
Photo credit: Jennifer McCord

Maggie Rogers has announced her much anticipated debut album, and dropped a brand new track with it.

Titled ‘Heard It In A Past Life’, Maggie’s first full-length will arrive on 18th January 2019 via Polydor Records. It’s previewed by a new single, ‘Light On’, which was given a first spin as Zane Lowe’s World Record on Beats 1 this afternoon (10th October).

“This song is a letter to my fans about the last two years of my life,” Maggie says. “There was so much change that happened so fast, I wasn’t always sure how to make all this stuff feel like me. I was really overwhelmed for a while, and scared too – my life became so public so fast and there were times I wasn’t sure that this was all for me. But I never had doubts about the music. And every night I got on stage and was reminded why I love doing this. This is the most vulnerable I’ve felt in a song and it’s me saying thank you for all the light my fans brought me when I couldn’t find it for myself. I love music more than anything else in the whole world and I always have. This song is me actively choosing this life – in my way and in my time. I couldn’t be more excited that ‘Light On’ is out in the world today.”

As well as the new album and single, Maggie Rogers is also on the cover of this month’s edition of Dork. Out this Friday (12th October), you can read more about it, and order a copy, here.

Check out ‘Light On’, and the track listing to ‘Heard It In A Past Life’, below.

Heard It In A Past Life:

1. Give A Little
2. Overnight
3. The Knife
4. Alaska
5. Light On
6. Past Life
7. Say It
8. On + Off
9. Fallingwater
10. Retrograde
11. Burning
12. Back In My Body

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Squid have extended their UK tour with a few more shows
Palace have announced a new EP, 'Part II - Nightmares & Ice Cream'
The Gaslight Anthem have released a new single, and announced UK live shows that include headlining 2000trees