Maggie Rogers has dropped her second era-defining alt-pop masterpiece of 2022, ‘Want Want’

It's a big, brilliant pop banger celebrating desire.

Maggie Rogers has shared the second track to come from her forthcoming album, ‘Surrender’.

Titled ‘Want Want’, it’s a big, brilliant pop banger celebrating desire. Teaming up with Kid Harpoon and Del Water Gap to produce the track, it was recorded at Electric Lady Studios in New York City, Peter Gabriel’s Real World Studios near Bath, England and Sid’s Palace in Scarborough, ME.

The song also packs a Warren Fu-directed video, which is set to debut at 7pm BST. You can check that out below once it’s live.

‘Want Want’ is taken from Roger’s new album ‘Surrender’, set to arrive via Capitol/Polydor Records on 28th July.

Alongside the new track, Maggie has announced a new UK and European tour. Kicking off on 31st October in Leeds, it includes a huge show at London’s Alexandra Palace on 10th November – her biggest UK headliner to date.

The dates read:

31 O2 Academy, Leeds, UK

1 O2 Academy, Glasgow, UK
2 3Olympia Theatre, Dublin, Ireland
4 O2 Academy, Birmingham, UK
5 O2 Victoria Warehouse, Manchester, UK
7 O2 Bristol Academy, Bristol, UK
8 Brighton Dome, Brighton, UK
10 Alexandra Palace, London, UK
15 Melkweg, Amsterdam, Netherlands
17 Salle Pleyel, Paris, France
19 Komplex, Zurich, Switzerland
21 Huxleys Neue Welt, Berlin, Germany
22 Live Music Hall, Cologne, Germany
23 Fabrik, Hamburg, Germany
25 TAP1, Copenhagen, Denmark
27 Rockefeller, Oslo, Norway
28 Cirkus, Stockholm, Sweden

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Declan McKenna has confirmed a new headline tour, including a night at Ally Pally
Torres has announced a new album with "rage song" 'Collect'
Sleater-Kinney have announced their eleventh studio album, 'Little Rope'