Manic Street Preachers to release 20th anniversary ‘Everything Must Go’ reissue

A super lush box set of the release features CDs, vinyl and DVD.
Manic Street Preachers are to reissue their fourth album ‘Everything Must Go’.

Available as a special 20th Anniversary edition from 20th May, the certified triple platinum record sold over a million copies in the UK, and features four top 10 singles (‘A Design for Life’, ‘Everything Must Go’, ‘Kevin Carter’ and ‘Australia’).

The special edition box set will feature the band’s 21 song performance at Manchester’s Nynex Arena restored in full on both CD and DVD, alongside a new film shot by BAFTA winning director and long-time collaborator Kieran Evens. It will also contain a remastered version of the record, B-sides, videos for the singles and a heavyweight vinyl, alongside a 40 page book.

A double CD version of the reissue will also be available, containing the remastered record and live show.

Also celebrating their 30th Anniversary as a band in 2016, the Manics will take to the road, playing dates in both Europe and the UK. There, they’ll play the album in full for the very first time, then return after an interval for a set of greatest hits, new songs and rarities. Special guests Editors will join for the tour, apart from the Swansea date where Super Fury Animals and Public Service Broadcasting will support.

The dates read:


18 TALLIN, Estonia, Nordea Music Hall

20 HELSINKI, Finland, Black Box Club

22 STOCKHOLM, Sweden, Munchenbrewery

23 COPENHAGEN, Denmark, Vega (Main Hall)

25 COLOGNE, Germany, Live Music Hall

26 HAMBURG, Germany, Grosse Freiheit

28 EINDHOVEN, Netherlands, Effenaar

29 AMSTERDAM, Netherland Paradiso (Main Hall),


1 BRUSSELS, Belgium, Ancienne Belgique

13 LIVERPOOL, Echo Arena

14 BIRMINGHAM, Genting Arena

16/17 LONDON, Royal Albert Hall

20 LEEDS, First Direct Arena

21 GLASGOW, The SSE Hydro

28 SWANSEA, Liberty Stadium (with Super Furry Animals and Public Service Broadcasting)


16 OXFORD, Truck Festival (headline)


27 PORTSMOUTH, Victorious Festival (headline)

STONE have dropped a new single about the power of falling in love, 'Queen'
Kamal. has released a heartfelt new single, 'mother i'm sorry'
HONNE have announced a new album, 'OUCH'