Marika Hackman has a brand new covers album – check out her version of Grimes’ ‘Realiti’ now

'Covers' is set to drop this November, with takes on Radiohead, Beyonce, Muna and more.

Marika Hackman is set to drop a brand new album.

Titled ‘Covers’, it’s a record of her own takes of some of her favourite songs, including versions of tracks by Radiohead, Beyonce, Muna, The Shins and Elliot Smith.

Released on 13th November, the news comes alongside her take on Grimes’ ‘Realiti’, which you can check out below.

“When it comes to covers, I like to pick songs which I have been listening to obsessively for a while,” Marika explains. “It gives me a natural understanding of the music, and lets me be more innovative with how I transform it.”

There’ll also be a live stream show on the album’s release day, with a full band. Tickets are available when pre-ordering ‘Covers’.

The tracklisting reads:

1. You Never Wash Up After Yourself
2. Phantom Limb
3. Playground Love
4. Realiti
5. Jupiter 4
6. Pink Light
7. Between The Bars
8. Temporary Loan
9. In Undertow
10. All Night

  • cover
    Dork Radio
The Aces: "For the first time, The Aces are fully an open book"
Thomas Headon has announced a new EP, and some UK & EU tour dates
Peace offer up a five-star evening of rock star swagger in London