Marika Hackman has announced her new album, and a UK tour

Plus she's a new video for recent single ‘i’m not where you are’.

Marika Hackman has announced her new album, and a UK tour.

‘Any Human Friend’ will be released on 9th August via AMF Records, featuring her recent single ‘i’m not where you are’ – check out the new vid below.

“This whole record is me diving into myself and peeling back the skin further and further, exposing myself in quite a big way. It can be quite sexual,” Marika says. “It’s blunt, but not offensive. It’s mischievous.”

It’ll be accompanied by a UK tour this September, which includes a London show at Islington Assembly Hall. Tickets are on general sale from Friday, 24th May.

The details are:

21 Thekla – Bristol
23 Oran Mor – Glasgow
24 Brudenell Social Club – Leeds
25 Band On The Wall – Manchester
26 Islington Assembly Hall – London

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Fletcher has released a new single, 'Eras Of Us'
Chappell Roan at London's Heaven: Iconic behaviour from 2023’s breakout pop star
Tate McRae is a star: "I feel like I finally cracked the code"