Mark Lanegan & Duke Garwood have a new album coming this August

Check out teaser track 'Save Me'.
Mark Lanegan & Duke Garwood have announced their second album ‘With Animals’.

Due for release on 17th August via Heavenly Recordings, the twelve-track record will be followed by an October headline tour that includes a night at London’s Union Chapel.

The details are:



02 BATH – Komedia

03 BRIGHTON – The Old Market

05 LONDON – Union Chapel

06 LEEDS – City Varieties

07 GLASGOW – St Lukes


“Over the years, we’ve recorded together and apart. This time, I started this record alone, with many animals as company,” says Garwood of the collaboration. “It flowed, I set to work and out it came. Our music is instinct, there is not much talking about it, just creating. I think that if you are at peace with your work, and feeling it right, it flows, and can feel ‘easy’. Music isn’t meant to be hard. Though sometimes it can burn you to ashes. Making music for a singer, so they can inhabit it with a song means hitting the right soul buttons. There is no hit without a miss. It is a healing record, for us the makers, and for the listeners. It grows natural. We are gardeners of sonic feelings.”

The tracklisting for ‘With Animals’ is as follows:

1. Save Me

2. Feast to Famine

3. My Shadow Life

4. Upon Doing Something Wrong

5. L.A Blue

6. Scarlett

7. Lonesome Infidel

8. With Animals

9. Ghost Stories

10. Spaceman

11. One Way Glass

12. Desert Song

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Paris Texas have released a new 35-minute live performance and interview video, 'Live From Mars'
beabadoobee has released a new album, 'Live In London', recorded at Brixton Academy
Olivia Dean has released a new EP, 'Ladies Room'