Meadow Meadow have announced a new EP with single ‘DNO’

The EP's due in September.

Meadow Meadow are back with a new EP.

The duo – Peter Darlington and James Green, formerly of Spring King – will release their ‘Silhouettes’ EP on 17th September via Practise Music. Arriving alongside the news is new track ‘DNO’, which also marks their first drop of the year.

“We had a skeletal arrangement of DNO for a couple of years,” they explain, “waiting for the right moment to be finished. Once we realised that grief was a theme we wanted to explore together, the words and melody came quickly. It’s dedicated to our grandparents who passed away.”

Give it a listen below; the EP’s full tracklisting reads:

A1 Silhouettes
A2 Acceptance
A3 Boundless
B2 Let Him Go
B3 One Blade of Grass

Meadow Meadow will also play the YES Basement in Manchester on 25th September.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Wet Leg are on the 'Chaise Longue' at BBC Radio 1's Big Weekend - watch
Enola Gay brought the noise to Live At Leeds In The Park - photos
Watch Self Esteem do this all the time at BBC Radio 1's Big Weekend