Django Django, Sigur Ros and more have signed up for Christine and the Queens’ Meltdown

The event will take place at the Southbank Centre this June.
Photo Credit: Paul Kooiker

Christine and the Queens’ Meltdown has confirmed its first names.

Running at the Southbank Centre, London from 9th-18th June, the event will coincide with the release of Chris’ new album ‘PARANOÏA, ANGELS, TRUE LOVE’ on 9th June.

There will be headline shows from Django Django, Sigur Ros, Warpaint, KOKOROKO, Yemi Alade and Oxlade. Plus, shows in the Queen Elizabeth Hall and Purcell Room from Let’s Eat Grandma, Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs, Bat For Lashes, Serpentwithfeet and more.

Christine and the Queens will also close out the festival with two performances, on Saturday 17th and Sunday 18th June.

Chris comments: “Art to save the city! Ten nights that are ours. Southbank Centre filled with beloved artists, some I discovered recently, some I know are amazing performers and poets. Dance. Theatre. Words and music. Friends and future friends. Raving, hopefully. Art to save the city! To free its contours and enliven the soul — it’s the why we do what we do. I can’t effing wait.”

Visit for more information.

The album’s full tracklisting reads:

  1. Overture
  2. Tears can be so soft
  3. Marvin descending
  4. A day in the water
  5. Full Of Life
  6. Angels crying in my bed (feat. Madonna)
  7. Track 10
  8. Overture (feat. Mike Dean)
  9. He’s been shining for ever, your son
  10. Flowery days
  11. I met an angel (feat. Madonna)
  12. True love (feat. 070 Shake)
  13. Let me touch you once (feat. 070 Shake)
  14. Aimer, puis vivre
  15. Shine
  16. We have to be friends
  17. Lick the light out (feat. Madonna)
  18. To be honest
  19. I feel like an angel
  20. Big eye

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Bat For Lashes has announced her sixth studio album, 'The Dream Of Delphi', and a UK tour
Fat Dog have released a new remix of their second single, 'All The Same'
Bleachers have released a new single, 'Me Before You'