Dublin five-piece MELTS have debuted a new single, ‘Maelstrom’

They're heading out on tour this December.

Dublin five-piece MELTS have announced the release of their new single.

Titled ‘Maelstrom’, it was produced by Daniel Fox of Girl Band and comes alongside a video directed by Andy Parkes.

On the track, frontman Eoin Kenny says: “Maelstrom is about a storm that sweeps through a town or a world one day and causes an irreversible change to the order of things. The song is also written from the point of view of someone caught in currents, beyond their own making and understanding and the frustrations felt by someone who feels powerless against the effects of the upheaval.”

MELTS are set to head out on their first headline UK tour this December. The dates read:

Tour dates:
7 Prince Albert, Brighton
8 Shacklewell Arms, London
9 Hyde Park Book Club, Leeds
10 YES, Manchester
11 Head of Steam, Newcastle
12 The Hug & Pint, Glasgow
16 The Button Factory, Dublin

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Peace offer up a five-star evening of rock star swagger in London
Empire State Bastard have released a new single, 'Stutter'
Tove Lo has shared her new single, 'I Like U'