Menace Beach’s new album ‘Black Rainbow Sound’ is coming this August

Check out the first track, featuring Brix Smith, and details of a UK tour now.
Menace Beach have announced details of their third album, set to arrive later this summer.

Titled ‘Black Rainbow Sound’, the band’s new full length will hit shelves both real and virtual on 31st August via Memphis Industries.

The record sees the band – lead by Liza Violet and Ryan Needham – push into fresh territory. “Liza has always made electronic music and has a very unique approach to what she creates on her synths,” Ryan explains, “so I knew she’d do something magical if she took the reins in the studio. Turns out she was planning a subtle-yet-hostile takeover all along anyway.”

Liza adds “There’s always been a bit of artistic push and pull between us on the balance of synth noise vs guitars noise and the guitars have previously always taken over, probably because we all know now how to make loud guitars sound really exciting in a room. But when we started writing this record I was feeling too much reality in the sound of a guitar and I really wanted to give something more this time. Once I had the sounds in my head I couldn’t really compromise.”

News of the album comes alongside the album’s title track, which features Brix Smith of The Fall and Brix and the Extricated. You can check that out below.

Menace Beach will be on tour this October and November, playing dates in Derby, Birmingham, Glasgow, Newcastle, Manchester, London, Bristol, Sheffield and Leeds.

The dates read:


18 Derby, The Hairy Dog

20 Birmingham, Hare & Hounds

22 Glasgow, Broadcast

23 Newcastle, The Cluny 2

24 Manchester, Deaf Institute

25 London, Oslo

26 Bristol, Rough Trade

27 Sheffield, Picture House Social


02 Leeds, Brudenell Social Club

Empire Of The Sun have announced their first record in eight years, fourth album 'Ask That God'
renforshort has released her new project about embracing a fresh start, 'clean hands dirty water'
Wunderhorse have confirmed their biggest UK and Europe tour to date