The winner of this year’s Mercury Prize will be announced on The One Show

Live to your living room.

The winner of the 2020 Hyundai Mercury Prize will be announced on The One Show.

A change from the usual ceremony – thanks to COVID-19, obvi – the winner will stop by the studio for a big reveal on Thursday 24th September.

Fighting it out for this year’s prize, are Charli XCX, Dua Lipa, Porridge Radio, Sports Team and more. The full list reads:

Anna Meredith – FIBS
Charli XCX – how i’m feeling now
Dua Lipa – Future Nostalgia
Georgia – Seeking Thrills
Kano – Hoodies All Summer
Lanterns on the Lake – Spook The Herd
Laura Marling – Song for Our Daughter
Michael Kiwanuka – Kiwanuka
Moses Boyd – Dark Matter
Porridge Radio – Every Bad
Sports Team – Deep Down Happy
Stormzy – Heavy is the Head

They were selected by a panel of 12 judges, plus chair, which included the likes of Annie Mac, Anna Calvi, Gaz Coombes and Jorja Smith. Albums by British artists with a UK release date between 20th July 2019 and 17th July 2020 are eligible.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Red Velvet get their much overdue flowers at Wembley Arena
Is Sam Fender teasing his third album with some mysterious billboards?
Honeymoan have released a new single, 'Sit Right'