Mike Shinoda is going to release collaborative album he’s made via Twitch

He's dropped three preview tracks.

Mike Shinoda has made a collaborative album via Twitch.

Teaming up with thousands of fans worldwide, ‘Dropped Frames, Vol. 1’ is due 10th July. Preceded by lead single ‘Open Door’, the only song on the record to feature vocals, plus two others, it’ll arrive through Shinoda’s own Kenji Kobayashi Productions (ADA).

“Dropped Frames is just as much about the live channel as it is about the ‘album’,” he explains. “The collection of songs is a highlight reel of the tracks I make on the channel, but a big part of the experience is the stream itself. When I start, I usually have very little idea of where it will go. What comes out is a product of the viewers’ suggestions, my spur-of-the-moment ideas, and whatever inexplicable magic is floating in between.”

The tracklisting reads:

1. Open Door
2. Super Galaxtica
3. Duckbot
4. Cupcake Cake
5. El Rey Demonio
6. Doodle Buzz
7. Channeling Pt. 1 (feat. Dan Mayo)
8. Osiris
9. Babble Bobble
10. Session McSessionface
11. Neon Crickets
12. Booty Down

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Empire State Bastard have announced their debut album, ‘Rivers of Heresy’
Palehound has shared a new single, ‘My Evil’
Blonde Redhead have announced their first album in nearly a decade, ‘Sit Down For Dinner’