Mitski has released a surreal new video for her track ‘Nobody’

She’s a new album coming in August.

Mitski has released a new video for her track ‘Nobody’.

It’s an early teaser from the follow up to ‘Puberty 2’, ‘Be The Cowboy’ which is set to arrive on 17th August via Dead Oceans.

“We shot this video over five days, in both sides of Kansas City,” Mitski explains. “I’ve never been able to take this much time to shoot a video, so it was wonderful to have the space to get the details right, as well as actually hang out and have fun with everyone involved.

“This video made me fall unexpectedly in love with Kansas City.”

Watch ‘Nobody’ below.

Mitski is set to return to the UK and Ireland this autumn, with shows in Manchester, Glasgow, Dublin, Leeds, Bristol and London.

The dates read:

19 Manchester Orilla
20 Glasgow Saint Luke’s
22 Dublin Tivoli Theatre
24 Leeds Brudenell Social Club
25 Bristol Trinity Arts Centre
26 London O2 Shepherds Bush Empire

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Paris Texas have released a new 35-minute live performance and interview video, 'Live From Mars'
beabadoobee has released a new album, 'Live In London', recorded at Brixton Academy
Olivia Dean has released a new EP, 'Ladies Room'