Miya Folick will release her debut album ‘Premonitions’ this October

Check out new single 'Stop Talking', too.

Miya Folick has announced her debut album, and it’s coming later this year.

‘Premonitions’ is due on 26th October via Terrible Records/Polydor Records; it was co-produced with Justin Raisen (Sky Ferreira, Charli XCX, Santigold and Angel Olsen) and Yves Rothman.

“Premonitions begins with “Thingamajig”—something you can’t quite recall the name of, but you know exactly what it means and what it feels like. Like the pull of desire that comes with not quite remembering fully,” says Miya. “The magnetism of something just on the tip of your tongue. I wanted the album to feel like that thing.”

“I wanted this album to be the vehicle for a hopeful, truthful, generous, and loving world. I tried not to posture or pretend. I wrote about my life as I’ve seen it and how I’d like to see it, as both memory and premonition.”

Following on from recent singles ‘Deadbody’ and ‘Stock Image’, she’s also shared new song ‘Stop Talking’.

The full track listing reads:

1. Thingamajig
2. Premonitions
3. Cost Your Love
4. Stock Image
5. Leave the Party
6. Stop Talking
7. Freak Out
8. Deadbody
9. Baby Girl
10. What We’ve Made

Catch Miya touring the UK this November.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
O. have announced their debut EP, 'Slice' - check out the title-track now
Bristol festival Simple Things has announced its tenth anniversary event
Human Interest have announced a new EP, ‘Empathy Lives In Outer Space’