Mogwai have announced their new album ‘Every Country’s Sun’

Released in September, you can check out opening track ‘Coolverine’ now.
Mogwai have announced a brand new album, set for release later this year.

Titled ‘Every Country’s Sun’, the new full-length was announced on Mary Anne Hobbs’ BBC 6 Music show this morning (14th May). It’s due to arrive on 1st September via Rock Action Records.

The news comes along the first taster of the record, ‘Coolverine’. You can check that out below.


‘Every Coutry’s Sun’ was produced by Dave Fridmann and is available for pre-order now, including a box set version featuring a limited edition 6 track 12” of album demos.

The tracklisting for the record reads:


Party In The Dark

Brain Sweeties

Crossing The Road Material

aka 47

20 Size

1000 Foot Face

Don’t Believe The Fife

Battered At A Scramble

Old Poisons

Every Country’s Sun

Mogwai are hitting the road later this year. You can catch them at:


8 Festival No.6, Portmeirion


10 Rockefeller, Oslo

11 Nobelberget, Stockholm

12 KB, Malmo

13 Vega, Copenhagen

14 Columbiahalle, Berlin

16 Docks, Hamburg

17 E-Werk, Koeln

18 Aeronef, Lille

20 AB, Brussels

22 Tivoli Vredenburg Ronda, Utrecht

23 Grand Rex, Paris

25 Riviera, Madrid

26 Reithalle @ Kaserne Basel, Basel

27 Fabrique, Milan

28 Atlantico, Rome

29 Estragon, Bologna

31 Roxy, Prague


1 Arena, Vienna

2 Täubchenthal, Leipzig

3 Backstage, Munich

20 Observatory N. Park, San Diego

21 Belasco Theater, Los Angeles

22 Regency Ballroom, San Francisco

23 Roseland Theater, Portland

24 The Showbox, Seattle

25 Commodore Ballroom. Vancouver

28 Ogden Theatre, Denver

30 The Waiting Room, Omaha


1 First Avenue, Minneapolis

2 House of Blues, Chicago

3 Majestic Theatre, Detroit

5 Danforth Music Hall, Toronto

6 Corona Theatre, Montreal

7 Royale Nightclub, Boston

8 Terminal 5, New York

9 Theatre of Living Arts, Philadelphia

10 9:30 Club, Washington

15 O2 Academy Brixton, London

16 The SSE Hydro, Glasgow

Bambie Thug has unveiled a huge new headline tour for autumn: "Expect magic, music and more"
STONE have dropped their hard-hitting new single, 'Save Me'
Saloon Dion's new video for 'Struck' really sucks (because they're vampires, obviously)