Momma have announced their new album, ‘Household Name’

Their first release via Lucky Number will arrive on 1st July
Photo credit: Sophie Hur

Momma have announced the upcoming release of their third album, ‘Household Name’.

The full-length will be their first release after being signed with Lucky Number during the pandemic. It will arrive on 1st July.

The duo, made up of Allegra Weingarten and Etta Friedman, have also dropped the lead single from the record, ‘Speeding 72’, along a video which you can check out below.

Speaking about the track, Momma said: “’Speeding 72′ is probably the most collaboratively written song on the new record. We wanted it to be the sort of summertime anthem that you can turn on during a drive to impress your crush,” explains the band. “The most important part of the production was setting the right mood to transport the listener. The song starts with Aron getting into his car (which is featured on the album cover), and then turning on the ignition.”

The pair are fresh off touring with Wet Leg and have announced a headline US tour of their own. They’ll also shortly visit the UK, where they will play the following dates:

6 – Belgrave Music Hall, Leeds, UK
7 – King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut, Glasgow, UK
10 – Brixton Windmill, London, UK 
13 – The Great Escape, Brighton, UK
14 – Yes, Manchester, UK

Find tickets to their UK tour here.

SNAYX have confirmed a new tour, including a night at London's Village Underground
Enter Shikari have booked an intimate new tour for November and December
Leigh-Anne has confirmed her debut headline tour