Moonchild Sanelly has announced a brand new album, ‘Phases’

The news comes alongside a first track, 'Strip Club', featuring Ghetts.

Moonchild Sanelly has announced plans for a brand new album, ‘Phases’.

The news comes alongside a first track, ‘Strip Club’, featuring Ghetts.

Talking about the new cut, Moonchild explains: “This song means so much to me. Especially as the people being entertained in the strip club are the ones condemning these women in the outside world. This is my love letter to the hustlers, the strippers and the twerkers – a celebration of the continuously judged. These people are doing what they need to for their hustle, and whenever there’s a woman fighting for survival I’m going to celebrate her and make her voice heard. I want to change the narrative of clubs being perceived as foul spaces, and turn them into a space of liberation – to teach respectful culture, and tell people to come correct to witness the beauty and the hustle of the underrepresented.”

You can check out the track below. ‘Phases’ is set for release on 10th June.

‘Phases’ Tracklisting:

  1. Undumpable
  2. Demon (Moonchild Sanelly and Sad Night Dynamite)
  3. Cute (Ft. Trillary Banks)
  4. April Fool’s Day
  5. Strip Club (Ft. Ghetts)
  6. Let It Rip
  7. Over You
  8. Money Tree
  9. Favourite Regret
  10. Too Late
  11. ULi (Ft. Blxckie)
  12. Covivi
  13. Soyenza (Ft. Sir Trill)
  14. Yebo Teacher (Extended version)
  15. Chicken
  16. Jiva Juluka
  17. Bad Bitch Budget
  18. .Jump
  19. Bird So Bad

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Year Of The Knife have announced a new album, 'No Love Lost Out'
Matt Maltese has announced a new headline tour for 2024
Eaves Wilder has announced a London headline show, and dropped hedonistic new single 'Freefall'