MUNA have covered Taylor Swift’s ‘august’ on their new live EP

The Spotify-exclusive release also includes new renditions of the trio’s own tracks.

MUNA have released a new EP, ‘Live At Electric Lady’, which includes live renditions of tracks from their two most recent albums, as well as a Taylor Swift cover.

The release is exclusive to Spotify and includes a cut from MUNA’s 2019 LP, ‘Saves The World’, and three songs from their more recent self-titled effort, ‘MUNA’.

Dork’s 5-star review of the album, which dropped in June of this year, described it as, “a record that doesn’t just thrill, but empowers too.” You can read the review in full here, and check out the accompanying Dork feature with the trio here.

In addition to their own songs, MUNA have covered ‘august’, a cut from Taylor Swift’s eighth studio LP, 2020’s ‘folklore’.

“The whole environment at Electric Lady Studios is so supportive and open, it often leads to making new creative choices while you’re in the midst of recording,” ‘MUNA described of the EP recording process. “‘August’ took on this very breathy, quiet quality that we hadn’t anticipated, but we just went with.”

You can listen to the ‘Live At Electric Lady’ EP here.

The full tracklist reads:

1. Anything But Me – Recorded At Electric Lady Studios
2. Kind Of Girl – Recorded At Electric Lady Studios
3. Taken – Recorded At Electric Lady Studios
4. Silk Chiffon – Recorded At Electric Lady Studios
5. August – Recorded At Electric Lady Studios

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Paris Texas have released a new 35-minute live performance and interview video, 'Live From Mars'
beabadoobee has released a new album, 'Live In London', recorded at Brixton Academy
Olivia Dean has released a new EP, 'Ladies Room'