Nancy has shared a new single, ‘English Leather’ – the title track of his upcoming album

The ten-track LP will be released in full on October 28th via Blame Recordings.

Nancy has revealed ‘English Leather’, the third single and title track from his new record

The fresh cut follows previous 2022 singles, ‘I Hate Rock And Roll’ and ‘Would You Be My Judy?’.

Nancy explains the track: “Eyes down for a full house, the show is about to begin. ‘English Leather’ is the manifesto, it’s the fingerprint, it’s the first act. I wanted it to sound primal and scary. The Idiot meets The Sweet printed on vinyl left out in the sun to warp”

The album is due to drop in full on October 28th, and follows last year’s ‘The Seven Foot Tall Post-Suicidal Feel Good Blues’, which Dork’s 4-star review described as, “a hot mess in the best way – an eccentric circus filled with funhouse mirrors.”

On the new record, Nancy says: “‘English Leather’ is inspired by midnight shadows behind closed curtains in crummy B&Bs, cigarette smoke after hours in seedy seaside bars, and broken bottles that twinkle like stars under platform shoes. The album is a psychedelic portrait of repression, self-denial, and introspection, with a perverted underbelly of indulgence and depravity at its core. After all, it’sthe English way.”

You can listen to ‘English Leatherhere, and watch the music video below:

You can pre-order the ‘English Leather’ LP here. The full tracklist reads as below:

1. English Leather
2. Can’t Get Ride Of You
3. Would You Be My Judy
4. Ruby
5. Moonlight
6. Driftwood
7. I Caught Feeling
8. I Hate Rock N Roll
9. Black Choral Bells
10. Sweet Like Sugarcane

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Here's what it looked like when The Hives played Live At Leeds In The Park - photos
Check out these photos of CMAT being typically brilliant at Live At Leeds In The Park
Wet Leg are on the 'Chaise Longue' at BBC Radio 1's Big Weekend - watch