Nilüfer Yanya has unveiled her debut album, ‘Miss Universe’

It's a concept record that centres around a fictional health company.

Nilüfer Yanya has released her debut album, ‘Miss Universe’, and it’s streaming online in full.

“I had the WWAY Health idea for it to be this fictional health company within the album, while I was writing, and I approached that like you would writing a story,” she says in the April issue of Dork. 

“I wasn’t sure if it was going to be a phone line at first, but it ended up being the phone line. It’s like you’re the person on the phone, so it kind of automatically puts you in the album, which I guess sort of makes it attack.”

She’ll head out on tour not long after the release, visiting:

3 CCA, Glasgow
4 YES, Manchester
5 Brudenell Social Club, Leeds
6 The Cluny, Newcastle
8 O2 Academy Leicester University, Leicester
9 Evolutionary Arts Hackney, London
11 Hare & Hounds, Birmingham
12 Thekla, Bristol
13 O2 Academy Oxford, Oxford
14 The Haunt, Brighton

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Paris Texas have released a new 35-minute live performance and interview video, 'Live From Mars'
beabadoobee has released a new album, 'Live In London', recorded at Brixton Academy
Olivia Dean has released a new EP, 'Ladies Room'