Nilüfer Yanya has announced a deluxe version of her recent second album, ‘PAINLESS’

The enlarged collection is set to arrive on December 14th via ATO.
Photo credit: Molly Daniel

Nilüfer Yanya has confirmed the upcoming arrival of ‘PAINLESS (Deluxe)’, an expanded version of her acclaimed sophomore LP.

The enlarged collection is set to arrive on December 14th via ATO, following its original release back in March. Dork’s 4-star review said the record, “feels like the purest form of poetry: raw and inescapable” – Yanya said that ‘PAINLESS’ captures, “that feeling of being caged in and wanting to break free,” in the accompanying interview feature.

The project has been announced alongside two new remixes of the album cut, ‘midnight sun’, on which Nilüfer says: “as a huge fan of both Sampha and King Krule, I’m honoured to be releasing these two remixes of ‘midnight sun’. Both tracks couldn’t be more different from each other. I think it’s beautiful that a song can be reworked and seen in different ways. I hope you love them as much as I do.”

You can listen to Sampha’s and King Krule’s remixes of ‘midnight sun’ below:

You can pre-save ‘PAINLESS (Deluxe)here – the full tracklist reads as below:

1. the dealer
2. L:R
3. shameless
4. stabilise
5. chase me
6. midnight sun
7. trouble
8. try
9. company 
10. belong with you
11. the mystic
12. anotherlife
13. shameless (reflects)
14. midnight sun (reflects)
15. chase me (reflects)
16. midnight sun (sampha remix)
17. midnight sun (king krule remix)
18. rid of me

  • cover
    Dork Radio
It's raining rats and frogs - Cate's new sadbanger 'Girlfriend' is a 5 star bop
Speedy Ortiz have a new album coming in September - check out teaser track 'You S02'
Rebecca Black and more have joined the bill for BLACKPINK's day of BST Hyde Park