Nine Inch Nails have shared a brand new track, ‘God Break Down The Door’

The song is lifted from the group's forthcoming six track release 'Bad Witch'.
Nine Inch Nails have shared a brand new track, ‘God Break Down The Door’.

The song is lifted from the group’s forthcoming six track release ‘Bad Witch’, which is set to arrive on 22nd June.

The album is set to follow on as the closing part of a trilogy, following on from EPs ‘Not The Actual Events’ and ‘Add Violence’.

Speaking to Zane Lowe on Beats 1, Reznor explains: “We find if we don’t watch ourselves we tend to try to get some more comfortable with because it feels better. And from the sound of the drums to the kind of frantic drumbeat to looking around the studio and seeing the untouched baritone tenor and alto sax that are sitting there. They’re there because they remind me that I can’t play them as well as I used to be able to.”

“For 20 years, I’ve been saying I’m going of really get my technique back because it would be fun to do. And there they sit taunting me in the corner. We pulled them out and we just started fucking around really, led with Atticus arranging. I was just kind of going, an hour performance kind of turned into this thing that felt like we hadn’t been there before and that started to reveal a whole different character. The space changed and then we felt motivated. When it came time to sing I was really just trying things out, just to see. I never had the courage to sing like that, I didn’t know I could sing.”

The ‘Bad Witch’ tracklist reads:

1 ‘Shit Mirror’

2 ‘Ahead of Ourselves’

3 ‘Play the Goddamned Part’

4 ‘God Break Down the Door’

5 ‘I’m Not From This World’

6 ‘Over and Out’

Check out ‘God Break Down The Door’ below.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Muse pack one hell of a punch at London's O2 Arena
Dork's Chart Attack goes back to the start for 5 Seconds Of Summer with 'She Looks So Perfect'
Laura Jane Grace has released 'Dysphoria Hoodie', the first single from her new album