NOISY and Charlotte Plank have shared their new collab, ‘Dancefloor’

The mixtape also features Master Peace, Dead Pony and more.

NOISY have shared a new track from their upcoming mixtape, ‘FAST FWD: to friday [Vol 1]’.

‘Dancefloor’ sees the group team up with Charlotte Plank, with the full project – due on 8th September – featuring further collaborations with Tinchy Stryder, Master Peace, Frozemode and more. They will also host a release party to celebrate at Signature Brewery Brew Hall.

The band says of the single: “DANCEFLOOR is about being in a knot at a party when you feel like you cant move from the sofa and trying to pull it together to continue the sesh. Sometimes all you need is for the perfect song to come on and you’re right back in it. Charlotte absolutely smashed it on this. We had made some music together previously for her project which was really exciting and then we played her this and knew she’d sound amazing on the chorus”.

Charlotte Plank says about the single: “I’m so gassed to be linking up with Noisy on this track, I’m a big fan of theirs as we share a lot of the same musical influences/DNA so it only made sense for us to work together! This came about earlier this year when the boys asked me to hop on the hook of this track they already had in the works. I loved the energy and excitement of the track and the way Cody’s verses about being disoriented/taking a bad turn on a night out contrast with the euphoric togetherness/feeling of the hook. That is almost like a warm hug bringing you back from the dodgy turn- giving you the power to soldier on and live the rest of the night to the full! We’re dropping it just in time to be able to perform it together at Reading and Leeds fest, so we’re gassed to have it out in the world and for everyone to get it round their ears before then!!”

The mixtape’s tracklisting reads:

  1. Dancefloor ft. Charlotte Plank
  2. In My Zone ft. With Tinchy Stryder
  3. Rudeboy ft. With Master Peace
  4. The Motive ft. With Frozemode
  5. British Pr1ck$ ft. With Ev
  6. 2am ft. With Good Health Good Wealth
  7. Bloodflow ft. With Jack Left
  8. Remedy ft. With Dead Pony

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Paris Texas have released a new 35-minute live performance and interview video, 'Live From Mars'
beabadoobee has released a new album, 'Live In London', recorded at Brixton Academy
Olivia Dean has released a new EP, 'Ladies Room'