Nova Twins have announced their second album with new 90s-inspired single, ‘K.M.B.’

'K.M.B.' stands for ‘Kill My Boyfriend', 'btw'.

Nova Twins have announced their second album, ‘Supernova’.

The full-length is set for release on 17th June via Marshall Records, with details arriving alongside a video for their new single ‘K.M.B.’ (aka, ‘Kill My Boyfriend’).

Bassist Georgia South says of the release: “‘Supernova’ is the beginning of a new era. As we delved into the unknown, making this album became our medicine through a turbulent time. It’s a reflection of where we were and how far we have come, encased in a fantasy world that we imagined. ‘Supernova’ is made out of dreams, triumphs and colourful nightmares. When you get to the other side, you will always come out a winner.”

Of the single, the duo add: “​​’K.M.B.’ will stitch-up the hearts of the heartbroken, teaching the ones who broke it a lesson. Inspired by the sound and feel of the ’90s, we wrote and filmed our version of a playful horror movie. Think Mean Girls meets Clueless meets Pulp Fiction. Somewhere between those storylines is where you will find ‘K.M.B.'”

Check out ‘K.M.B’ below; the record’s full tracklisting reads:

  1. Power (Intro)
  2. Antagonist
  3. Cleopatra
  4. K.M.B.
  5. Fire & Ice
  6. Puzzles
  7. A Dark Place For Somewhere Beautiful
  8. Toolbox
  9. Choose Your Fighter
  10. Enemy
  11. Sleep Paralysis

  • cover
    Dork Radio
It looks like Matty Healy will be supporting his own band, The 1975, in Dublin tonight
Reneé Rapp has announced a new single, and her debut album, 'Snow Angel'
Lovejoy have upgraded venues on their sold out UK tour