Novella announce new album, share title-track ‘Change of State’

It's out early next year.
Novella are back with a new album in tow: ‘Change of State’ will land on 17th February via Sinderlyn Records. They’ve announced the release with a new song too – check out the title-track below.

They recorded with James Hoare (Ultimate Painting, Veronica Falls) using an old 1960s 8-track, and across the release tackle everything from freedom of thought and philosophy, to conspiracy theories and elections.

The London-based band are following up their debut ‘Land’. Find the album’s full track listing after the jump.


1 Does The Island Know

2 Change Of State

3 Desert

4 Elements

5 A Thousand Feet

6 Thun

7 Come In

8 Four Colours

9 Side By Side

10 Seize The Sun

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Wet Leg are on the 'Chaise Longue' at BBC Radio 1's Big Weekend - watch
Enola Gay brought the noise to Live At Leeds In The Park - photos
Watch Self Esteem do this all the time at BBC Radio 1's Big Weekend