Oliver Wilde shares new track ‘Smothered’

A bit more of what to expect from his wildest mind.
Oliver Wilde has shared a cut from his upcoming third album, ‘Post-Frenz Container Buzz’.

‘Smothered’ is a dark, melancholic, unsettling and pretty damn good track; no one else is doing anything else quite like this.

You can listen now on SoundCloud or, even better, get a copy when you pre-order the album. You can also hear two previously released tracks, ‘Good Kind of Froze’ and ‘You’re So Kool-Aid’.

‘Post-Frenz Container Buzz’ is out 17th February via Howling Owl Records. He’ll also be performing some in-store shows and launch shows at the following dates:


18 Friendly Records, Bristol (instore)

19 Rough Trade, Nottingham (instore)

21 Pie + Vinyl, Southsea (instore)

23 Rough Trade East, London (instore)

23 Servant Jazz Quarters, London

24 Theka, Bristol

25 Left For Dead, Shrewsbury (instore)

26 Rise Records, Bristol (instore)

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Fall Out Boy's Joe Trohman has returned to the band
Beneath the established names, there's a world of new talent at Live At Leeds In The Park 2023
Check out these photos of PVRIS at Slam Dunk South