Olivia Rodrigo is dropping a new single, ‘bad idea right?’, this week

Second album 'GUTS' is set to arrive on 8th September.
Photo Credit: Larissa Hofmann

Olivia Rodrigo is set to release the next single from her second album ‘GUTS’ this week.

Titled ‘bad idea right?’, the new cut will follow on from the album’s lead single ‘Vampire’ when it drops this Friday (11th August).

“For me, this album is about growing pains and trying to figure out who I am at this point in my life,” Olivia explains of the album. “I feel like I grew 10 years between the ages of 18 and 20—it was such an intense period of awkwardness and change. I think that’s all just a natural part of growth, and hopefully the album reflects that.”

‘Guts’ is set for release on 8th September. The tracklist reads:

1. all american bitch
2. bad idea right?
3. vampire
4. lacy
5. ballad of a homeschool girl
6. making the bed
7. logical
8. get him back
9. love is embarrassing
10. the grudge
11. pretty isn’t pretty
12. teenage dream

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Paris Texas have released a new 35-minute live performance and interview video, 'Live From Mars'
beabadoobee has released a new album, 'Live In London', recorded at Brixton Academy
Olivia Dean has released a new EP, 'Ladies Room'