Orlando Weeks has announced his second solo album, ‘Hop Up’

Check out new track 'Look Who's Talking Now', too.

Orlando Weeks has announced the details of his new solo album, ‘Hop Up’.

The record features contributions from Katy J Pearson, Willie J Healey and Ben Reed (best known as part of Frank Ocean’s live band), and was produced by Bullion.

Speaking about the album, Orlando explains: “It started with the idea of wanting to fill in some of the blanks that I felt I had left with ‘A Quickening’, but quite quickly it turned into something broader. The choice was always to take the more positive and uplifting sounding step. Perhaps it shouldn’t have, but as an approach it felt surprisingly novel to me.”

The news comes alongside a new single, ‘Look Who’s Talking Now’.

“’Look Who’s Talking Now’ is a love song,” says Orlando. “A song about expectations being fulfilled and exceeded. About knowing what’s coming and still being exultant when it actually happens.”

You can check it out – alongside his rescheduled tour dates – below.

MARCH 2022
10 Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
11 Edinburgh, The Mash House
12 Manchester, Royal Northern College of Music
15 Birmingham, O2 Institute 2 (ADDED DATE)
16 Cambridge, Junction
17 Portsmouth, Wedgewood Rooms
19 Brighton, Concorde 2 (ADDED DATE)

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Peace offer up a five-star evening of rock star swagger in London
Empire State Bastard have released a new single, 'Stutter'
Tove Lo has shared her new single, 'I Like U'