Orville Peck has released ‘Chapter 1’ of his new album ‘Bronco’

Four tracks - 'C’mon Baby, Cry', 'Daytona Sand', 'Outta Time' and 'Any Turn' - are streaming now.

Orville Peck has released the first ‘chapter’ of his forthcoming second album ‘Bronco’, due to arrive on April 8th.

The fifteen track album is set to be released in three instalments. ‘Chapter 1’, featuring four tracks – ‘C’mon Baby, Cry’, ‘Daytona Sand’, ‘Outta Time’ and ‘Any Turn’ – is streaming now.

There’s also a video for lead track ‘C’mon Baby, Cry’. Directed by Austin Peters, who shot the clip for Orville’s ‘Queen of the Rodeo’, you can check it out below.

“This is my most impassioned and authentic album to date,” says Peck. “I was inspired by country rock, 60s & 70s psychedelic, California and bluegrass with everything being anchored in country. Bronco is all about being unrestrained and the culmination of a year of touring, writing in isolation and going through and ultimately emerging from a challenging personal time.”

The tracklist for ‘Bronco’ reads:

Daytona Sand
The Curse Of The Blackened Eye
Outta Time
C’mon Baby, Cry
Iris Rose
Kalahari Down
Trample Out The Days
Hexie Mountains
Let Me Drown
Any Turn
City Of Gold
All I Can Say

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Paris Texas have released a new 35-minute live performance and interview video, 'Live From Mars'
beabadoobee has released a new album, 'Live In London', recorded at Brixton Academy
Olivia Dean has released a new EP, 'Ladies Room'