Oscar Lang has released his lo-fi new bop ‘Apple Juice’, and a self-directed video

Keep an eye out for his new EP.

Oscar Lang has released his new tune ‘Apple Juice’, and a self-directed video.

It’s a scuzzy, Beck-infused track from his upcoming EP ‘Hand Over Your Head’, out on 11th September via Dirty Hit.

“‘Apple Juice’ counts as two of your five a day,” he says. “My new EP Hand Over Your Head is the sonic amalgamation of all the music I’ve recorded to date, plus a few tunes that I’ve been sitting on and have been playing for a while.

“Getting out of my bedroom studio and playing live with my band influenced these recordings a lot – I’m so happy that Rich Turvey and I managed to capture the essence of a sweaty live show.”

The EP’s full tracklisting reads:

1. Wake Up
2. Apple Juice
3. Get Out
4. Drinking Wine
5. I Feel Good
6. Velvet Dreams
7. Outro

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Atlanta mathcore band The Callous Daoboys have released a new EP teaser, 'Pushing The Pink Envelope'
Drug Store Romeos, Lucinda Chua and more have joined the line-up for London festival Mirrors
Bastille have released a video for their 'Pompeii' collaboration with composer Hans Zimmer